logo

Upcoming Events - The Road Ahead

Here is your resource for upcoming Club events and other events of interest. This is to help organisers avoid date clashes and allow Club members to plan their activities.

NB - All runs, dates and events listed here are subject to change at any time. This list is based on the best information available at the time and cannot be guaranteed correct. Club events are marked like this:

Please remember to bring $1 for the raffle on Club Nights, which pays for the eats and the prizes; and $4 per car on Club Runs, which helps offset the organiser's costs such as run planning, printing of instructions, etc.

Members, please wear your Club shirts and name badges at Club events.

Run Convenors Wanted: if you would like to organise a run, please contact Allan. Even if you just have an idea, we can help you make it into a run.

August 2022
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

06 Aug (Sat) - Palmerston North Hot Rod Club Swap Meet, Mansfield Park, from 8:00am.

07 Aug (Sun) Classics Car Meet at the Jukebox Diner 8:00-10:00am. Car of the Month wins a $50 voucher for the Jukebox Diner. Includes Classic Boot Sale.

07 Aug (Sun) Club Night, from 7pm.

21 Aug (Sun) - Vintage Car Club's National Daffodil Day. »:vcc.org.nz
See the mini-poster for venues: Cambridge, Matamata, Morrinsville, Hamilton and Te Awamutu.

25 Aug (Thu) Cock & Bull classics drive-in, from 5pm.

28 Aug (Sun) Poker 🂡🂮🂭🂫🂪 Run … Meet at the Museum 9:30am for a 10:00am start. It will be a two hour run with lunch. Bring your own: chairs, lunch, tea and coffee.

more details to follow…

September 2022
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

04 Sep (Sun) Classics Car Meet at the Jukebox Diner 8:00-10:00am. Car of the Month wins a $50 voucher for the Jukebox Diner. Includes Classic Boot Sale.

04 Sep (sun) - Henry Ford Memorial Day Car Show & Swap Meet - Claudelands, Gate 3 from 8:00am.

04 Sep (Sun) Club Night, from 7pm.

09-11 Sep (Fri-Sun) - V8's in Pukekohe.

18 Sep (Sun) Club - 27th Birthday Run.

25 Sep (Sun) - ⌚+1 - Daylight Saving Time begins.

25 Sep (Sun) - Matamata Rod & Custom Swap-Meet - Whangawhero Rd, from 6:00am.

29 Sep (Thu) Cock & Bull classics drive-in, from 5pm.

more details to follow…

October 2022
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

01 Oct (Sat) - Te Aroha Cruise-In main street in Te Aroha.

01 Oct (sat) - Manawatu VCC Swap Meet - Manfield Park, Feilding, from 7:00am.

02 Oct (Sun) Classics Car Meet at the Jukebox Diner 8:00-10:00am. Car of the Month wins a $50 voucher for the Jukebox Diner. Includes Classic Boot Sale.

02 Oct (Sun) Club Night, from 7pm.

7-9 Oct (Fri-Sun) - McLeans Island Swap Meet - Christchurch.

7-9 Oct (Fri-Sun) - Bathurst 1000 v8 Supercars.

16 Oct (Sun) Club Run.

27 Oct (Thu) Cock & Bull classics drive-in, from 5pm.

30 Oct (Sun) - Taupiri Swap Meet, Taupiri.

more details to follow…

From the way-ahead department:
• Jan 20-23 2023 (Fri-Mon) - the annual loooong weekend roadtrip to the Waiparapa. Four days, three nights. Details in your Kollector. Cost for two people is $400. Registrations close 30 Nov 2022.
• Apr 23 2023 (Sun) - 10th Annual Swap Meet.